Don’t overthink it. Just do it.

Ok Scott, I’ll take your suggestion from DBlog Week 2013 and start a blog of my own. I have been inspired, encouraged, comforted, entertained, and intrigued by so many bloggers over the past few years (A Consequence of HypoglycemiaA Sweet LifeArden’s DayBigfoot Child Has DiabetesBitter~SweetDeath of a Pancreas,DiabetesaliciousnessDiabetesMineDorkabeticInsulin Pumps Need TetrisMoments of WonderfulOur Diabetic LifeScott’s DiabetesSix Until MeTexting My PancreasGirl with the Portable PancreasThe Princess and the PumpThis is Caleb, and all the others I’m overlooking at the moment), but still wonder if there are other mom’s out there taking care of their own diabetes and managing T1 in a child (or children) as well. I’ve read about T1 mom’s worrying about their pregnancies (as I definitely did!) and then hoping that their child won’t one day start showing symptoms. I don’t know what I would do without all the amazing D-moms and dads sharing their trials, tribulations, and successes managing their kids’ diabetes at home, at school, at friends’ houses. But, I don’t read much about eating glucose tablets with one hand while trying to get your kid to drink more water to flush down a high bg. Or the challenge in remembering one site change every other day and your own every third day. So, maybe Scott is right… maybe someone out there needs to hear my/our story. And, maybe I need to tell it.

So, here goes.Image

This entry was posted in Blogging About Blogging and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Don’t overthink it. Just do it.

  1. Katy says:

    Look how cute you all are!

  2. Pingback: I Wish You Hope (D Blog Week day 6) | Principles of Uncertainty

Leave a Reply

